Mooresville Public Library

Mooresville Public Library
MPL Courtyard

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Asylum, by Madeleine Roux (MPL Book Trailer #219)

Asylum, by Madeleine Roux
(MPL Book Trailer #219)

Our book trailer features Asylum, a young adult horror novel by Madeleine Roux. It was a New York Times bestseller. Publishers Weekly called it “a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place.” Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (publisher’s description).

The book is available to checkout from our Evergreen Indiana online catalog.

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Power Play Wednesdays (Program Trailer)

Got game?  Find out at Power Play Wednesdays from 2:30-4:30 p.m. in the library's children's programming room. Our program trailer elaborates.

Power Play Wednesdays Program Trailer, by MPL

The Paris Architect, by Charles Belfoure (MPL Book Trailer #218)

The Paris Architect, by Charles Belfoure
(MPL Book Trailer #218)

Saturday, August 24, 2013

Thanks For Reading!

We're winding up this blog, as staff has been reassigned to different duties.  We will keep all previous postings available online, however, if you'd like to browse them. Thanks for reading!

Thursday, August 22, 2013

A Legendary Love Story


=


The Great God Pan, by Donna Jo Napoli (MPL Book Trailer #174)
(Novel Recommended for Young Adult Readers in Grades 7-10)