Mooresville Public Library

Mooresville Public Library
MPL Courtyard

Tuesday, July 7, 2015

Pines, by Blake Crouch (MPL Book Trailer #221)

Pines, by Blake Crouch
(Book One in the Wayward Pines Trilogy)
(MPL Book Trailer #221)

Suppose you awoke in a hospital after a car crash in a strange town. Everyone acts as if they’re being watched and overheard; they act like ordinary people, but they’re afraid. Persons in authority refuse to provide any information. You can’t reach the outside world by phone, and there’s an electrified fence surrounding the town–no roads lead beyond. Welcome to Wayward Pines. Pines, by Blake Crouch, is a suspense thriller (first in the Wayward Pines trilogy). Our book trailer elaborates. The book is available to checkout from our Evergreen Indiana catalog.

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

The Disappearance of Emily H. by Barrie Summy (MPL Book Trailer #220)



MPL presents a book trailer featuring the children's chapter book, The Disappearance of Emily H., by Barrie Summy, which is available to checkout from our Evergreen Indiana online catalog.


Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Asylum, by Madeleine Roux (MPL Book Trailer #219)

Asylum, by Madeleine Roux
(MPL Book Trailer #219)

Our book trailer features Asylum, a young adult horror novel by Madeleine Roux. It was a New York Times bestseller. Publishers Weekly called it “a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place.” Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (publisher’s description).

The book is available to checkout from our Evergreen Indiana online catalog.

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Power Play Wednesdays (Program Trailer)

Got game?  Find out at Power Play Wednesdays from 2:30-4:30 p.m. in the library's children's programming room. Our program trailer elaborates.

Power Play Wednesdays Program Trailer, by MPL

The Paris Architect, by Charles Belfoure (MPL Book Trailer #218)

The Paris Architect, by Charles Belfoure
(MPL Book Trailer #218)